City Planning Commission

(Formerly MAPC)

The CPC was created as an advisory, consultative, and coordinating agency established to oversee the development and preserve the integrity of the Comprehensive Plan, Zoning, and Subdivision Regulations.

The CPC has a jurisdictional area which includes only the incorporated limits of Bartlesville. There are seven members including one voting City Council representative. All members are appointed by the City Council.


Meetings are generally held the 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall.

2024 Schedule of Regular Meetings

2024 Application Timeline Process

Webcast – Live & Recorded Meetings


*Eligible for reappointment

City Council Representative
Ms. Billie Roane
Appointed: May 3, 2021

John J. Kane (Chairman)
Appointed: May 2019
Expires:     May 2022*
Reappointed: July 2022
Expires:     May 2025

Sara Freeman
Appointed: February 2020
Expires:     February 2023*
Reappointed: February 2023
Expires: February 2026

Quinn Schipper
Appointed:      March 2021 to fill the unexpired term of Brian Ross
Expires:          April 2023*
ReAppointed: March 2023
Expires:          April 2026*

Andy Dossett (Vice-Chair)
Appointed 7/20 to fill the unexpired term of Annah Fischer which Expires: February 2021*
Reappointed: February 2021
Expires:          February 2024*
Reappointed:  March 2024
Expires:          February 2027

Adam Hibdon
Appointed: September 2021
Expires:     September 2024*

Joe Colaw
Appointed: August 2022
Expires:     August 2025*

City Staff


Larry Curtis – Director of Community Development and Secretary to the City Planning Commission

Micah Snyder – Senior Planner

Holly Mayhew – Planner I

Greg Collins – Special Projects Manager

Madison Sanford – Administrative Clerk