Goals & mission

The goal of the BRTA is to promote and encourage reinvestment in and the redevelopment of the historic downtown business district of the City of Bartlesville and of the adjacent residential areas. One way the BRTA seeks to do this is by acquiring properties within or near the downtown area and making those properties available for redevelopment by private parties.

The BRTA also works with property owners, businesses, developers, investors, organizations and agencies who wish to redevelop their buildings or land in the city with single-use or multi-use projects that may involve single family or multi-family residential, office, retail, restaurants, entertainment, arts, education, and public improvements and amenities. The Authority promotes and utilizes various forms of financing including Tax Increment Financing, various Federal and State Tax Credits Programs, Bonds, Loan Funds, and Grants to help a project succeed.


There are seven members on the Bartlesville Redevelopment Trust Authority, including a voting City Council representative. Chris Wilson is the Director. Contact information and roster listed below agenda information.


Meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall, 401 S. Johnstone Avenue.

2022 Schedule of Regular Meetings


Armstrong, West 8th and Jennings Proposals:

Open Proposal Invitation for Armstrong-Jennings Property 2015
Attachment A – Property Zoning
Attachment B – Water and Sewer
Attachment C – Proximity to Other Uses
Attachment D.1 – Original Appraisal 709,713,717 & 713 SW Jennings Ave308 W8th St704,712,716 & 720 SW Armstrong Ave
Attachment D.2 – 709,713,717 & 713 SW Jennings Ave308 W8th St704,712,716 & 720 SW Armstrong Ave
BRTA Incentive Criteria Worksheet


Chris Wilson, BRTA Director
401 South Dewey Ave. Suite 812
Bartlesville, OK 74003
Office: 918-214-8501
Mobile: 918-766-4847


David Nickel
Appointed:      5/16 to fill unexpired term
Reappointed. and Expires Sept. 2019*
Reappointed: Oct. 2019 Expires: Sept. 2022*

David Nelson
Appointed.      Sept. 2016 to fill unexpired term
Expires:          Sept. 2018*
Reappointed – Expires Sept. 2021*
Reappointed   Sept 2021
Expires:          Sept. 2024*

Philip Wright
Appointed:     July 2022 to fill the unexpired term
of Bill Covell
Expires:          Sept.2022*

Blair Ellis
Appointed: Nov. 2018
Expires:     Sept. 2021*
Reappointed Sept. 2021
Expires:     Sept. 2024

Karen Lowe-Alton
Appointed: Oct. 2019
Expires:      Sept. 2022*

Keeli Droege
Appointed: February 2021 to fill the unexpired
term of Tyler Vaclaw which Expires September 2023*

Paul Stuart City Council Rep.
Appointed. 1/19

*Eligible to serve for additional three years upon first reappointment.