The Ambulance Commission was formed to oversee, regulate and direct the ambulance service within the jurisdiction of the Ambulance Commission. Points of Discussion include length of time it takes the ambulance to respond to a call for service, prepare the patient for transport and reach the medical facility; appropriate rates for ambulance services; and levels of treatment for patients while in the care of para-medical personnel.


There are five members on the Ambulance Commission. Non-voting staff advisors are the police chief and fire chief.


Meetings are called as needed.

2016 Agendas 2015 Agendas 2014 Agendas 2013 Agendas

Current members

Roseanne Nikkel – Position Open

Apptd:     7/09    Expires:  7/12*
ReApptd: 9/12   Expires:  7/15

Phil Bates
Apptd:   5/13      Expires:  5/16*

Kevin Potter
Apptd:   5/13      Expires:  5/16*

Mike Remington
Apptd: 2/15        Expires: 2/18*

Lois Bass
Apptd: 6/15  to fill unexpired term
Expires 5/16*

Staff Advisors:
Police Chief Tom Holland
Fire Chief John Banks