Bartlesville City Council

City Council members are elected from each of city’s five wards. The mayor and vice mayor are elected by the council during the first meeting of the new term. Each council member serves a term of two years with elections held in even-numbered years beginning November 2012.

  • Two-year terms
  • Elections held in even-numbered years
  • Members elected by their ward
  • Mayor, Vice Mayor elected by council

The next City Council election will be held Nov. 3, 2020. The filing period for candidates to file declarations of candidacy for their ward is Aug. 3-5 at the Washington County Election Board.

To find your ward, see the map: Wards2018

For an interactive map of streets and other features of Bartlesville go to GIS City Maps.


The council meets the first Monday of the month on the first floor of City Hall, 401 S. Johnstone Ave. in downtown Bartlesville. Special meetings are called as needed.  2020 Schedule of Regular Meetings

These meetings are open to the public and are recorded and live-streamed via the City’s webcast as well as televised on local cable Channel 56. The council holds special meetings the second, third and fourth Mondays as needed.

Dale Copeland, Mayor, Ward 1
Ward 1 map





Alan Gentges, Vice Mayor, Ward 4
Ward 4 map





Paul Stuart, Ward 2
Ward 2 map





Jim Curd Jr., Ward 3
Ward 3 map





Trevor Dorsey, Ward 5
Ward 5 map





Ward map of all 5 Wards