• Advocate for the Library in the community and advocate for the community as a member of the Library Board
  • Assist in developing, implementing and assessing a long-range plan for the library
  • Monitor and evaluate the overall effectiveness of the Library
  • Review policies for Library operation and advocate these policies within the community
  • Understand the annual Library budget, within the City’s financial framework, and be able to share that knowledge with the community
  • Attend and participate in bi-monthly Board meetings, committee assignments and other Board responsibilities


There are nine voting members on the Library Board. Non-voting members include the library director who serves as staff advisor and library senior administrative assistant who serves as secretary for the Library Board. Members serve in increments of two year terms with a maximum of six years.


Meetings are held on the second Tuesday bi-monthly (January, March, May, July, September and November) at 4:30 p.m. in the Library.

2018 Schedule of Regular Meetings


Linda Maloney
Apptd:      2/12  Expires:  2/14*
Reapptd: 9/14   Expires: 2/16*
Reapptd: 1/17   Expires: 2/19

Mark Boekhout
Apptd:    12/12  Expires:  12/14*
Reapptd: 4/15   Expires: 12/16*
Reapptd: 1/17   Expires:  12/18

Tyler Hartzell
Apptd:    12/14  Expires:  12/16*
Reapptd: 1/17   Expires: 12/18*

Brittany Hess
Apptd:   12/14  Expires: 12/16*
Reapptd: 1/17  Expires: 12/18*

Richard Keim
Apptd:  12/15 Expires: 12/17*
Reapptd: 12/17 Expires: 12/19*

Connie Lavoie
Apptd:  11/16 Expires: 11/18*

Leigh Sutton
Apptd:   9/17  Expires: 9/19*

Betsey Martens
Apptd: 2/18 Expires: 2/20*

Rob Fries
Apptd: 5/18 Expires: 5/20*