The Park Board acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and the city manager in connection with care, management and control of all parks and grounds used for park purposes, and all boulevards and parkways now or hereafter owned by, or under the control of, the City.


There are seven members on the Park Board including one voting Council Representative. The non-voting staff advisers are the Park and Recreation Director and Park Superintendent. Each member serves three-year terms.


Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at noon for a duration of one hour (12-1 p.m.).

2024 Schedule of Regular Meetings

Park Board members

Melanie Bayles
Apptd:    10/18
Expires: 10/21*
ReApptd: 10/21
Expires: 10/24

Gretchen Wendtland
Apptd:    10/20 to fill an unexpired term
of Tim Hamilton
Expires   1/22*
Reapptd: 3/23
Expires:  1/25*

Ben Rovenstine
Apptd: 2/21 to fill the unexpired term of
Ted Lockin, Expiring 2/23*
ReApptd: 2/23  Expires: 2/26*

Jon Lindblom, DDS
Apptd: 6/22 to fill the unexpired term of
Stephen Kucera, Expiring 10/23*
ReApptd: 10/23  Expires: 10/26*

Jennifer Galvin
Apptd:   8/23
Expires: 8/26*

Andrew Oleson
Apptd: 11/23
Expires: 11/26*

Council Representative
Jim Curd, Jr.


Larry Curtis
Community Development Director

Keith Henry
Parks and Recreation Director

Bobby Robinson
Parks & Recreation Superintendent