The Bartlesville Water Resources Committee shall research, develop and recommend to the City Council of Bartlesville, Oklahoma viable, cost-effective, intermediate and long-term proposals which will continue to provide Bartlesville area residents with a sustainable, adequate supply of water’


There are 15 voting members on the committee including the Mayor or his Designee appointed from the current City Council, the city manager, an additional City Council representative, two ex-officio members representing the Federal Legislator’s Office, one Legislative liaison, one Dewey representative, one Washington County representative, one Osage County representative, one Bartlesville Development Corporation representative, and one Bartlesville Area Chamber of Commerce representative.

Reappointments are for three-year terms at the discretion of the City Council.


Meetings are called as needed.

Agendas 2020 Agendas 2014 Agendas 2012
Notice & Agenda 3/12/20 9/11/14  3/1/12 – Amended Agenda 3/1/12


Dale Copeland, Mayor

Billie Roane- Council Position

Mike Bailey, City Manager

Nolan Jones, Ward 1 Representative

Bryan Ballard, Ward 2 Representative

Tom Gorman Ward 3 Representative

Ted Lockin, Ward 4 Representative

Bruce Peterson, Ward 5 Representative

Kay Martin, Dewey Resident Representative

Larry P. Williams, Washington County Representative

Osage County Representative – Position Open

David Wood, President of Bartlesville Development Authority

Chamber of Commerce  Representative – Position Open

Julie Daniels, Legislative Liaison

Congressmen – Position Open

Terry Lauritsen, City of Bartlesville Water Utilities Director