Bartlesville Police Memorial

Greater love has no man than this,
to lay down his life for his friends.
John 15:1

In remembrance of peace officers killed in the line of duty in
Washington County, Oklahoma

Marshal George Williams 
US Marshal SVC
Nov. 16, 1907

Constable Harrison Jones 
Smeltertown, Okla.
Feb. 15, 1911

Robert Leo Bowman 
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Sept. 19, 1912

Officer William Butler 
Bartlesville Police Department
Jan. 4, 1915

Officer Walter Lee Mull 
Dewey Police Department
Aug. 11, 1918

Marshal William Lockett 
Ochelata, Okla.
June 22, 1922

Officer Herbert E. Marlow 
Dewey Police Department
Nov. 11, 1922

City Marshal William Ellis 
Ochelata, Okla.
Oct. 25, 1924

Officer Henry Cobb 
Bartlesville Police Department
Dec.30, 1935

City Marshal William Clark 
Ramona, Okla.
Oct. 8, 1939

K-9 Officer Cooper
Bartlesville Police Department
July 27, 2010

Deputy Kyle Davis
Washington County Sheriff’s Office
March 25, 2021